Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Polaris Spine & Neurosurgery Center -  - Neurosurgery

Polaris Spine & Neurosurgery Center

Neurosurgery, Physical Medicine, Pain Medicine, Sports Medicine & Physical Therapy located in Sandy Springs & Smyrna, Atlanta, GA

189 total reviews

Polaris Spine & Neurosurgery Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 189 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Polaris Spine & Neurosurgery Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Geoffrey S.
Submitted 02/27/20
State of the art back care. Allowed me to walk normally and sleep comfortably again.
Laura E.
Submitted 02/23/20
Dr. Tran was attentive, answered all my questions, and is having me come back for hip injection.
Rachel N.
Submitted 02/13/20
Very kind and attentive through process. Explains what’s happening every step of the way.
Scarlett G.
Submitted 02/13/20
Dr Steuer is wonderful. The staff in the office and surgical center was helpful and courteous. They were all happy to answer any questions I had before my surgery and after my surgery. I would recommend this office and doctor to anyone needing their expertise.
Bryan G.
Submitted 02/12/20
Very patient clinician with very good interpersonal skills. Very good at explaining complicated findings. Highly recommend.
James H.
Submitted 02/07/20
Dr. Steuer immediately intuited a longtime neck injury related problem 7 other spine specialists never thought of. He listens then puts his decades of experience, combined with a rare insistence on staying current to get to the optimal diagnosis and treatment
Tanya H.
Submitted 02/07/20
Excellent customer service, everyone was pleasant and caring. From check in till check out...
Sohelia D.
Submitted 02/04/20
Dr. Steuer is very professional and knowledgeable, I hope that I will be pain free soon. Thank you doctor Steuer, best regards.
Cynthia M.
Submitted 01/30/20
Dr. Tran is caring and very knowledgeable. He listened and explained what I concerned. Will follow with his plan of examination and treatment.
Allie M.
Submitted 01/29/20
Dr. Steuer as well as his assistant Carter, have been amazing every time I have had an appointment. Once in the examining room I have been treated as if I am their only patient that day. They give you as much time as you need to ask any and all questions you have. They make sure you are well informed about your condition and or surgery. My previous experience at a back/neck surgeon (different practice) rates very very low compared to my physician and care at Polaris Spine. I had been in pain for over 4 years before finding Dr. Max Steuer and his assistant Carter. I was told by the previous physician I just needed to keep letting him do injections in to my neck for the pain I was having. I learned at Polaris Spine that I had a badly pinched nerve and I needed surgery. I highly recommend Dr. Steuer and Carter for any of your neck and or spine issues. They are amazing!!
Etoy T.
Submitted 01/28/20
I am happy with my injection
Cheryl L.
Submitted 01/21/20
Dr. Mangrum is doing his best to fast track me as I am in terrible pain and appreciate it.
Constance M.
Submitted 01/16/20
Today was my second visit and I am very impressed. Everyone is pleasant & eager to serve. The wait time is short. This facility is definitely top of the line. I am grateful that I was referred to this facility.
Jonathan H.
Submitted 01/16/20
They treat me like family
Susan M.
Submitted 01/15/20
Dr. Steuer performed neck surgery on me. I could not ask for a more professional and knowledgeable surgeon. Dr. Steur is kind, listened to my concerns, and answered all my questions.
Laura H.
Submitted 01/15/20
All staff are approachable, welcoming, and caring. My chronic pain has been greatly mitigated with their help -- injections, lifestyle consultation, PT, and simply the relief in knowing that I have a fantastic team of smart and hardworking people on my side. Being disabled, I deal with several doctor's offices -- none compare to the level of service at Polaris. Dr. Mangrum is an excellent practitioner; his team is also excellent. In particular, Jerome and Tiffani (P.A.) consistently provide clear, compassionate communication.
Alan M.
Submitted 01/15/20
Dr. Steuer and Carter Cooper are simply the best. Incredibly professional and caring.
David R.
Submitted 01/11/20
I very much appreciate the time taken to go over test results AND explain things in terms a layperson/ non medical person could understand. This makes it MUCH easier to make an informed decision.
Scott W.
Submitted 01/09/20
This was the best experience I have ever had in a Doctor's office. Everyone in the office acted as if I was the only patient they had. I think they really want to help me get better!
Cynthia R.
Submitted 01/08/20
From the moment I made the call to schedule the appointment, I knew my daughter was right: It is worth the drive! They were able to get me into see Dr. Tran within 24 hours. Once I arrived, I was met with people who were friendly, helpful, and professional. Every part of the visit was met with expediency and excellence. I am not kidding!!! Dr. Tran was thorough and personable. Since it is a long drive, they accommodated me on getting a MRI done today in Athens. I was able to upload the cd with no problem. I am still waiting on an email with my user id for the portal. I really appreciate you all!!!!