Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Polaris Spine & Neurosurgery Center -  - Neurosurgery

Polaris Spine & Neurosurgery Center

Neurosurgery, Physical Medicine, Pain Medicine, Sports Medicine & Physical Therapy located in Sandy Springs & Smyrna, Atlanta, GA

189 total reviews

Polaris Spine & Neurosurgery Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 189 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Polaris Spine & Neurosurgery Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jennifer W.
Submitted 03/26/21
My experience was exceptional! All of my questions were answered and all of the staff was so nice. The chapstick was a great touch!
Howard S.
Submitted 03/12/21
Wonderful doctor/surgeon. I have complete confidence in his knowledge and skills. Additionally, he puts me at ease before he operates.
Brad M.
Submitted 02/26/21
Its not over yet, but so far it has been outstanding ! My son had Dr. Steuer as well with wonderful results...Highly Recommended
Kirk M.
Submitted 02/25/21
I've always had great/professional service with the entire staff at Polaris, especially Dr. Mangrum's team. I'm never left waiting very long, never rushed, and all question's are answered so that I can understand them easily. I have learned many things about my system and things I can do to help my body heal itself without having to resort to surgery. I HIGHLY recommend Polaris/Dr. Mangrum!
Dwayne M.
Submitted 02/25/21
My experience with Dr. Steuer was excellent. Looking over my situation, he did not recommend surgery and has some excellent suggestions how I could get some relief. He was very willing to discuss my level of activity and how my pain was hampering life. He was very cheerful and positive. I would not hesitate to refer him to my friends. He performed my wife's back surgery over 20 years ago and it was the best thing she did and is still very active with no pain or hinderance. Thank you!
Debra K.
Submitted 02/16/21
Dr. Steuer took his time and I felt genuine concern on his part and from every encounter with all interactions with anyone from Polaris Spine. The consideration for with what I was comfortable and mentally ready to accept was beyond any medical interaction I've had. Thank you so much for treating the person as a whole!
Kathleen K.
Submitted 02/12/21
Dr. Mangrum and his team have been caring for me for over 5 years. During this time, they've all worked continuously to alleviate my pain. They are so kind, compassionate, and professional. There is no one better at managing spine pain than Dr. Mangrum and his team. I have referred many other people to him and they all agree that Dr. Mangrum is the best.
Vance W.
Submitted 02/05/21
Very comfortable. Everyone was nice and very professional
Aura M.
Submitted 01/28/21
Very good very precise in his estimation of diagnosis and excellent personality
Susan T.
Submitted 01/27/21
Dr. Mangrum doesn't give up on trying to solve intractable pain. He has an open and relaxed manner. I appreciate the fact that he stays current on new techniques for pain relief. He is also upfront with me when he doesn't think a particular treatment might not achieve the results I'm looking for. Dr. Mangrum is in it for the long-haul to address any issues I may have.
Kenneth C.
Submitted 01/25/21
Very good attention to details, responsive to my needs. Surgery results were what was expected or better.
Richard T.
Submitted 01/25/21
Great experience. Very comfortable accommodations and very professional service. The entire staff was great!
Jackson P.
Submitted 01/22/21
Easy to talk to very professional and kind doesn’t rush you like some doctors and willing to explain anything you may have a question about your care.
ROXANNE J.
Submitted 01/14/21
I had an exceptional experience with Polaris Spine Center. Dr. Steuer is an accomplished and outstanding surgeon, and the staff is responsive, knowledgeable, helpful and kind. They ensured that I was well prepared for my surgery along with responsive and caring follow up. I could not have had better results. I am so grateful that I was able to travel from my home in Florida to ensure that I had access to world class treatment for my condition.
Julie W.
Submitted 01/11/21
This is an excellent practice. The entire team is friendly and helpful. Dr. Mangrum answered my question, spent time explaining my diagnosis and treatment plan. Highly recommend Polaris Spine.
Jacob W.
Submitted 12/10/20
Dr. Steuer is the best! He is caring, honest, conservative as a surgeon and knowledgeable. I had two surgeries with him for different issues, and both had great outcomes.
Eva B.
Submitted 12/02/20
I had the misfortune and pleasure of meeting Dr. Max Steuer in September of this year when I had to go to the Emergency Room with severe pain in my neck, arms and shoulders. The misfortune was hearing that the reason for my pain was because my C4 vertebrae had deteriorated and that I would have to have surgery. In this day and age, when the pandemic is preventing love ones from being there in person to provide moral support that was news I dreaded hearing. The pleasure was being informed by Dr. Steuer after the procedure I had that further surgery would not be necessary as originally thought. During my follow up visits at Polaris Spine & Neurological Center, I have nothing but praise for his friendly, pleasant and courteous front office staff. Also being seen by Dr. Carter Cooper is wonderful and speaking with Melanie Cox (Medical Secretary) is always a pleasure.
Lesley P.
Submitted 11/28/20
At 41 years old, I had been suffering with sciatica pain for 10 weeks. It was horrific! I was up all hours of the night, pain medicine didn't work, and the orthopedic clinic I was seeing sent me to PT with no MRI and no improvement. Thankfully, a friend recommended Dr. Max Steuer as a 2nd opinion. He referred to him as the "doctor's doctor!" From the first moment I met Dr. Steuer, I felt like a person - not a number! He listened and had me in the MRI machine within 24 hours. He also met me immediately after my MRI to review the results. I'm 3 weeks out of surgery and have no sciatica pain! I am so pleased with Dr. Steuer and his staff that I've already referred him 2 friends. I now know why he's deemed the doctor's doctor in Atlanta! Btw... his staff is as incredible as he is!
Steven S.
Submitted 11/06/20
In a situation that was very uncomfortable for me was made as stress free as possible by this most confident and professional staff.
Abbi O.
Submitted 10/08/20
Great experience! Surgery team answered all my questions and helped me feel comfortable.