Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Polaris Spine & Neurosurgery Center -  - Neurosurgery

Polaris Spine & Neurosurgery Center

Neurosurgery, Physical Medicine, Pain Medicine, Sports Medicine & Physical Therapy located throughout Georgia

299 total reviews

Polaris Spine & Neurosurgery Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 299 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Polaris Spine & Neurosurgery Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Carrie C.
Submitted 02/10/22
Hands-down Best !
Deborah P.
Submitted 02/09/22
I have been following Dr. Ayer since I met him at his former practice in Gwinnett. I met him by chance when my husband was referred to him. He ended up treating me and performing cervical neck fusion in 2017 and has followed my lumbar issues as well. For years, he stated that he did not recommend surgery yet and provided other options. Now we are at the point of a scheduled surgery for lumbar fusion. I totally trust his diagnosis and appreciate his honesty and the fact that he is not a "knife happy" doctor.
Richard F.
Submitted 01/25/22
I felt comfortable with Dr Steuer from the outset of my appointment. He listened and was very thorough. He gave simple explanations to all my questions.
Barry S.
Submitted 01/25/22
Appointment was on time and I had plenty of time with the Doctor. Follow up with pharmacy took place.
David P.
Submitted 01/21/22
This was a follow up visit post surgery. Came in & was greeted by front desk staff and didn't have time to sit before I was called back. Everyone was very helpful & friendly, from the front desk to the x-ray tech to the PA and Dr Steuer. All my questions were answered, and I was on may way back home quickly.
John S.
Submitted 01/20/22
Dr Ayer is very professional and personable. He has always been able to analyze and fix the issue with my spine. I would not go anywhere else
Brett M.
Submitted 01/13/22
Great experience with Dr. Franklin and his staff
Pao H.
Submitted 01/12/22
Dr. Franklin was knowledgeable. It was easy to speak freely of my issues to him. I feel confident going forward as a patient of his.
Belinda D.
Submitted 01/12/22
He is a great doctor and he goes over everything with u. He's one of those doctors that listen to u. I really do like that. And doesn't make decisions without you and him seats down first and taking about it. I would recommend him to my friends and family
Virginia C.
Submitted 01/10/22
The office visit was great, but I am disappointed in the follow-thru
Terrie M.
Submitted 01/04/22
Excellent Surgeon, the only doctor I would trust to operate on me. Dr Ayers performed back surgery on me 5/18/21 & everything went very well. I think very highly of Dr. Ayer & do not hesitate to recommend him if you need surgery! Out of a 5 star rating, I rate him a 5+.
Jerome K.
Submitted 01/02/22
When unfamiliar with programable NPH shunt immediately followed up & he & company rep adjusted
Valerie W.
Submitted 12/30/21
Dr. Steuer and staff are extremely caring and patient. Dr. Steuer performed an ALIF of my L5-S1 disk. The surgery went even better than I expected, and I am healing very well. I’m very thankful to have such a gifted surgeon as Dr. Steuer.
Gregory S.
Submitted 12/28/21
Excellent from first visit to 2 weeks post op
Michael B.
Submitted 12/28/21
Great experience
Chris L.
Submitted 12/27/21
Feeling 100% better after surgery ! Would recommend to anyone questioning it
Michelle M.
Submitted 12/18/21
Dr. Ayer is a wonderful, caring doctor. He takes time to listen to his patient’s concerns and issues. He takes their suggestions into consideration when suggesting medical advice. I recently had a c5/c6 cervical disc replacement, done by doctor Ayer. He explained the surgical procedure, recovery, and physical therapy aspects, in layman’s terms. He made sure my surgery, recovery and physical therapy have gone smoothly. I would recommend him to anyone needing spine surgery.
Francisco H.
Submitted 12/15/21
Everyone is very lovely
Kelly S.
Submitted 11/23/21
They answered all my questions thoroughly and were patient with me.
William S.
Submitted 11/22/21
Explained my condition to my satisfaction, and what is required to address it.