Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Polaris Spine & Neurosurgery Center -  - Neurosurgery

Polaris Spine & Neurosurgery Center

Neurosurgery, Physical Medicine, Pain Medicine, Sports Medicine & Physical Therapy located in Sandy Springs & Smyrna, Atlanta, GA

119 total reviews

Polaris Spine & Neurosurgery Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 119 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Polaris Spine & Neurosurgery Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Richard A.
Submitted 02/20/20
I highly recommend Polaris Spine and particularly Dr Tomaras. As a physician who has back problems I asked other doctors who they recommended and it was Dr Tomaras. I have seen him on and off over the years and when it recently became time when I needed surgery he and his support staff did a great job on my herniated disc. He never pushed me for surgery but he instead took a conservative approach to try to resolve the problem without surgery but when the time came they took great care of me. He is an outstanding surgeon and he, his PA Chad, and the staff there at Polaris were all great to deal with. I highly recommend.
Rachel N.
Submitted 02/13/20
Very kind and attentive through process. Explains what’s happening every step of the way.
Scarlett G.
Submitted 02/13/20
Dr Steuer is wonderful. The staff in the office and surgical center was helpful and courteous. They were all happy to answer any questions I had before my surgery and after my surgery. I would recommend this office and doctor to anyone needing their expertise.
Bryan G.
Submitted 02/12/20
Very patient clinician with very good interpersonal skills. Very good at explaining complicated findings. Highly recommend.
James H.
Submitted 02/07/20
Dr. Steuer immediately intuited a longtime neck injury related problem 7 other spine specialists never thought of. He listens then puts his decades of experience, combined with a rare insistence on staying current to get to the optimal diagnosis and treatment
Tanya H.
Submitted 02/07/20
Excellent customer service, everyone was pleasant and caring. From check in till check out...
Scott R.
Submitted 02/06/20
Dr Tomaras and his staff were great. My health was clearly their priority, and I appreciated that.
Sohelia D.
Submitted 02/04/20
Dr. Steuer is very professional and knowledgeable, I hope that I will be pain free soon. Thank you doctor Steuer, best regards.
Cynthia M.
Submitted 01/30/20
Dr. Tran is caring and very knowledgeable. He listened and explained what I concerned. Will follow with his plan of examination and treatment.
Allie M.
Submitted 01/29/20
Dr. Steuer as well as his assistant Carter, have been amazing every time I have had an appointment. Once in the examining room I have been treated as if I am their only patient that day. They give you as much time as you need to ask any and all questions you have. They make sure you are well informed about your condition and or surgery. My previous experience at a back/neck surgeon (different practice) rates very very low compared to my physician and care at Polaris Spine. I had been in pain for over 4 years before finding Dr. Max Steuer and his assistant Carter. I was told by the previous physician I just needed to keep letting him do injections in to my neck for the pain I was having. I learned at Polaris Spine that I had a badly pinched nerve and I needed surgery. I highly recommend Dr. Steuer and Carter for any of your neck and or spine issues. They are amazing!!
Etoy T.
Submitted 01/28/20
I am happy with my injection
Cheryl L.
Submitted 01/21/20
Dr. Mangrum is doing his best to fast track me as I am in terrible pain and appreciate it.
Constance M.
Submitted 01/16/20
Today was my second visit and I am very impressed. Everyone is pleasant & eager to serve. The wait time is short. This facility is definitely top of the line. I am grateful that I was referred to this facility.
Jonathan H.
Submitted 01/16/20
They treat me like family
Susan M.
Submitted 01/15/20
Dr. Steuer performed neck surgery on me. I could not ask for a more professional and knowledgeable surgeon. Dr. Steur is kind, listened to my concerns, and answered all my questions.
Laura H.
Submitted 01/15/20
All staff are approachable, welcoming, and caring. My chronic pain has been greatly mitigated with their help -- injections, lifestyle consultation, PT, and simply the relief in knowing that I have a fantastic team of smart and hardworking people on my side. Being disabled, I deal with several doctor's offices -- none compare to the level of service at Polaris. Dr. Mangrum is an excellent practitioner; his team is also excellent. In particular, Jerome and Tiffani (P.A.) consistently provide clear, compassionate communication.
Alan M.
Submitted 01/15/20
Dr. Steuer and Carter Cooper are simply the best. Incredibly professional and caring.
Celeste M.
Submitted 01/13/20
Excellent professional service from the moment I entered the office. Dr Tomaras took his time and answered all my questions. He didn’t make me feel rushed. Highly Recommend his service.
David R.
Submitted 01/11/20
I very much appreciate the time taken to go over test results AND explain things in terms a layperson/ non medical person could understand. This makes it MUCH easier to make an informed decision.
Pamela M.
Submitted 01/09/20
I was so impressed!! The entire staff was just wonderful. Everyone was so friendly and seemed like they really enjoyed their work. Dr. Tomaras was exceptional. He was so kind, and professional. He spent as much time as I needed and explained everything in detail. He is extremely knowledgeable. I can't imagine going anywhere else.