Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Polaris Spine & Neurosurgery Center -  - Neurosurgery

Polaris Spine & Neurosurgery Center

Neurosurgery, Physical Medicine, Pain Medicine, Sports Medicine & Physical Therapy located in Sandy Springs & Smyrna, Atlanta, GA

119 total reviews

Polaris Spine & Neurosurgery Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 119 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Polaris Spine & Neurosurgery Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Cynthia M.
Submitted 08/06/20
Excellent care, wonderful staff, beautiful facilities...wish they accepted wider insurance plan options.
Laura B.
Submitted 08/06/20
Dr. Mangrum's team is fantastic. Highly recommended.
Raymond H.
Submitted 08/06/20
Tiffany does a great job and Jerome is always prompt and helpful thankyou
Stacie M.
Submitted 08/05/20
Personal and exceptional as always
Eugene M.
Submitted 08/05/20
Very courteous, professional, and understanding. Ty
Cynthia F.
Submitted 08/05/20
Every person from the Covid check-in person through to the physician was efficient, courteous and knowledge about their piece of the visit.
Sylvester S.
Submitted 08/05/20
The PRP process was very professional and made very easy. Dr. Mangrum is outstanding and very skillful!
Kim W.
Submitted 06/18/20
I couldn’t have asked for a better surgical experience! This office is top notch. The entire office is very professional and caring, from reception to the doctor himself. Dr. Tomaras explained my procedure and all expectations prior to surgery. He made sure I understood and didn’t have any questions. Immediately after my procedure, all my pre-operative pain and numbness was gone! Thank you Dr. Tomaras for giving me my life back!!
FARA O.
Submitted 06/16/20
Dr. Tran is very understanding, patience, and best on his field! High recommended!
Andrew K.
Submitted 05/22/20
Dr. Steuer was very kind and knowledgeable. I was in terrible pain when I saw him and he worked me into his schedule right away for a microdiscetomy. He was very honest about what to expect after surgery and for me to have realistic expectations. I just had the surgery today so I do not know how effective it was but I do know that I have 100% confidence in Dr. Steuer. I was referred by Dr. Mangrum, also of Polaris, who had treated my post car accident back injury pain with PRP and epidurals. Dr. Mangrum believed that because the other steps were not successful, a microdiscetomy was the best course of action. I have been with Polaris now since February 2019 and they are one the most professional practices I have ever worked with. I have worked in pharmaceutical medicine since 1994 and have encountered and worked with 1000's of Medical providers and facilities and practices. From the front desk, to billing, to the support staff, to scheduling, Polaris truly cares about their patients. The nurses, NP's/PA's and Dr. Steuer and Mangrum are all patient-centric and are highly regarded experts in their field that are also both kind and good people. I highly recommend Polaris Spine and Neurosurgery.
Anne T.
Submitted 03/18/20
Easy to set up and use. Love having a digital platform for appointment reminders, paperwork, etc.
Michael M.
Submitted 03/10/20
Dr. Tomaras is the best. He always clearly describes the issue and different treatment options. He has performed 3 procedures on me over past 15 years and all have been successful. I have complete trust in Dr. Tomaras
James D.
Submitted 03/06/20
Great experience! Knowledgeable, friendly, timely, experts in what they do, which is getting my back better!
Philip L.
Submitted 03/04/20
I met with Dr Walkup regarding a 2nd opinion on spinal surgery. I was very impressed with the way that he listened to my issues. His advice seemed quite sound. I am very happy that I met with Dr Walkup.
Ashley S.
Submitted 03/04/20
Dr. Mangrum and his staff are very thorough and professional in all they do. This is much appreciated as I work in the healthcare industry and am not always the best patient. They were very helpful, answered all my questions, and I was in and out for my procedure within 30 minutes! Keep up the great work!
Alan T.
Submitted 03/04/20
Dr. Steuer and his staff have been absolutely amazing every step of the way from my Pre-Op Consultations through my Post Op Recovery from Cervical Fusion Surgery. They are very engaged with their patients and quick to respond when called upon. Without any hesitation, I can honestly say if you are in need of a highly qualified and caring Neurosurgical Group, you should definitely reach out to Dr Steuer and his Team at Polaris Spine and Neurosurgery.
Terri B.
Submitted 03/03/20
Very informative and timely.
Pamela P.
Submitted 02/28/20
Tiffany was very professional and caring. She listened to my concerns, and gave me a block and medicine to try to help me feel better. The block did relieve some of the leg pain.
Geoffrey S.
Submitted 02/27/20
State of the art back care. Allowed me to walk normally and sleep comfortably again.
Laura E.
Submitted 02/23/20
Dr. Tran was attentive, answered all my questions, and is having me come back for hip injection.