Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Polaris Spine & Neurosurgery Center -  - Neurosurgery

Polaris Spine & Neurosurgery Center

Neurosurgery, Physical Medicine, Pain Medicine, Sports Medicine & Physical Therapy located throughout Georgia

299 total reviews

Polaris Spine & Neurosurgery Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 299 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Polaris Spine & Neurosurgery Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Lilli B.
Submitted 05/06/22
Everyone was super friendly and professional. Dr Franklin was thorough, listened to my concerns and offered options. Office was easy to fine and there was lots of parking near the doors.
Henry W.
Submitted 05/05/22
Do not have meds jet
Jeffery B.
Submitted 05/05/22
My Doctor is very attentive to my back problems trying to provide the best care for me.
Trina W.
Submitted 05/04/22
Dr Ayer and his staff are very pleasant, kind and helpful. Dr Ayer immediately put me at ease when I saw him about a potentially serious matter. Then he made the mistake of asking what else he could help me with... Uhhh.. neck? Lower back? Nerve damage? I gottem all! We're gonna be good buddies! Love those folks!
Thomas R.
Submitted 05/04/22
I'm 65 and have had back and neck pain for the last 40 years due to sports a car wreck at 16 , 3 concussions due to falls. I am diabetic and I have severe neuropathy in my feet and hands. Add on top of this I have spinal stenosis and my pain has reached a point whereby my quality of life has been getting worse and worse. Funny I think people that are healthy they are kind of "you need to snap out of it". What I found during this constant pain you don't feel good enough ever to do anything and for me it has impacted me from a mental point of view. Pain is not just physical. Those of you with years of pain no what I mean. Over many years in this area the Docs I'd have ran their shop like a manufacturing facility. Rushing around barely explaining anything and never addressing root cause. When I met Dr. Ayer in 2019 I figured out pretty quick that this guy knew his stuff. He"d spend as much time as needed explaining his review of my MRI's and CT Scans. After doing a great deal of detective work he recommended that he perform for me ACDF. All my life I'd say I'd let a doctor operate me anywhere except on my neck or spine. I had a serious concern about coming out of it either be in a wheel chair or bedridden. But Dr Ayer took all the time in the world to get me to a place where I was ok with having the surgery. I was still anxious but Dr. Ayer's bedside manner had a very low key calm way and I was ready to signoff in doing the surgery. It went well and my recovery therapy really got me back up and running and my pain was seriously reduced. Fast forward to 2021 I began having loss of feeling in all of my extremities', I began having balancing and falling problems all with severe muscle spasms what at times felt like my entire body was in a spasm, terrible. Several MRI's were done along with a CTScan. Dr. Ayer reviewed and thoroughly explained what was going on and he believed was the best course of action for me. He was kind enough to have 2 home televisits answering all of my question even the dumb ones. I have spinal stenosis and I'm scheduled for surgery 12 days from today. This morning was my 2nd Televisit. I've got High Blood pressure and another issue and Dr. Ayer made it clear he would not move forward until BP was stabalized. I have been so unsettled about this surgery but today Dr. Ayer said something I've never heard from a doctor. He said Mr. Riddell your safety is my most important thing. He assured me he would not move forward until he was comfortable. But again reference to my safety comment hit home with me and I'm confident all will be well. What Dr. Ayer said and my prayer has me in a place of "PEACE" and I have all the Faith in the world with Dr. Ayer. Lastly , everyone at Polaris are professional and truly care about the "Why" you are there. They are all sincere. And I'm old school but when I call a company that point I have my first contact I appreciate that person answering the phone identifying who they are. That's huge and from there it just gets better. Surgery12 days and Dr, Ayer has my back, Literally.
Philip C.
Submitted 05/04/22
Doctor Ayer is the best. He gave me the confidence to go ahead with Laminectomy and I am very pleased. He is Cool, Calm and exudes confidence. I am very pleased with my surgery. AAAAAA+++++++
John D.
Submitted 05/04/22
My surgery has relieved 100% of my sciatica pain. I could not be more pleased.
Thomas T.
Submitted 05/04/22
Excellent with all the people I felt with
Kris M.
Submitted 05/02/22
Professional and courteous.
Andy S.
Submitted 05/01/22
Very comfortable. Dr. Ayer knows what needs to be done. My back condition apparently qualifies for a new, less invasive procedure. That sounds wonderful to me!
Lois S.
Submitted 04/29/22
I am very thankful to Dr. Seechran for the procedure he preformed on my spine. He is very proficient in skills as a surgeon. He has a pleasant and professional bed side manner. I felt confident this was well suited for me and look forward to having less pain with possibly less medication. I had the surgery without any complications. Very happy.
Kyle M.
Submitted 04/28/22
He was great! Very informative and answered every question.
Robert B.
Submitted 04/28/22
Dr Franklin and staff were friendly thorough and very patient.
Gairy F.
Submitted 04/28/22
Very good Doctor. Patient and accommodating.
Danette H.
Submitted 04/28/22
Always informative and never feel rushed
Andrea N.
Submitted 04/28/22
Awesome experience and quick
Nancy H.
Submitted 04/27/22
I’m thankful for time involved with staff taking personal attention, even when test results have to be redo, no fault of theirs, thank you staff for t being here for me, very grateful Ms Nancy Hughes 5 star for sure
Moises L.
Submitted 04/27/22
Outstanding customer service! The Dr. Franklin was super nice!
Wendy T.
Submitted 04/27/22
.
Shaquisha F.
Submitted 04/26/22
Great customer service