Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
Polaris Spine & Neurosurgery Center -  - Neurosurgery

Polaris Spine & Neurosurgery Center

Neurosurgery, Physical Medicine, Pain Medicine, Sports Medicine & Physical Therapy located in Sandy Springs & Smyrna, Atlanta, GA

60 total reviews

Polaris Spine & Neurosurgery Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 60 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Polaris Spine & Neurosurgery Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Pamela M.
Submitted 01/09/20
I was so impressed!! The entire staff was just wonderful. Everyone was so friendly and seemed like they really enjoyed their work. Dr. Tomaras was exceptional. He was so kind, and professional. He spent as much time as I needed and explained everything in detail. He is extremely knowledgeable. I can't imagine going anywhere else.
Scott W.
Submitted 01/09/20
This was the best experience I have ever had in a Doctor's office. Everyone in the office acted as if I was the only patient they had. I think they really want to help me get better!
Cynthia R.
Submitted 01/08/20
From the moment I made the call to schedule the appointment, I knew my daughter was right: It is worth the drive! They were able to get me into see Dr. Tran within 24 hours. Once I arrived, I was met with people who were friendly, helpful, and professional. Every part of the visit was met with expediency and excellence. I am not kidding!!! Dr. Tran was thorough and personable. Since it is a long drive, they accommodated me on getting a MRI done today in Athens. I was able to upload the cd with no problem. I am still waiting on an email with my user id for the portal. I really appreciate you all!!!!
Opal W.
Submitted 01/07/20
Once everything was in order my visit made me feel like everything was going to be o.k.
Jacob T.
Submitted 01/07/20
Dr walkup was wonderful. He made me feel comfortable about my surgery and really understand what he was going to do. It really gave me faith and trust in him and I truly felt that he cared and had my best interests in mind for me and my future.
Arion B.
Submitted 01/02/20
Educational
Ramon S.
Submitted 12/27/19
Great
Rosa A.
Submitted 12/23/19
Was given an appointment very quickly and cared for very efficiently and compassionately.
Blake H.
Submitted 12/21/19
Dr. Walkup and his team from Polaris were wonderful. From the moment I first visited them, they treated me with great attention and respect. The surgery went exactly as planned and it is now only 24 hours since the surgery. I feel great! It's hard to believe that I was in so much pain as the pain is completely gone! I feel like dancing, but I don't think I'm supposed to yet! Thank God for Dr. Walkup and the Polaris team!
Barri B.
Submitted 12/19/19
The team at Polaris is awesome. They are kind, patient and very informative. I highly recommend them.
Brian S.
Submitted 12/18/19
All the staff and dr.tran have always been amazing everytime i visit there offices. I have been to several spine or neurosurgeons this past year and this group of people truly showed me just how much they care for their patients!!!!
Jimmy H.
Submitted 12/18/19
Helpful and look out for your health
Hal W.
Submitted 12/18/19
First off I ended up arriving 30 minutes late due to traffic in Buckhead. The front desk was wonderful and they were still able to fit me in. Dr. Walkup had gone over all of my radiology reports prior to coming in and was completely up to date on my condition. He spent a great deal of time explaining what had occurred to my back and told me that surgery would not be necessary at this time. He was confident that with my next epidural I would probably be “on the mend” and feeling fine in the next few weeks. If for any reason I continue to have pain I would come back and may need surgery at that time. Great doctor who I would highly recommend.
Laurie J.
Submitted 12/18/19
The entire staff were compassionate and caring and put me at ease. I was very impressed with Polaris and everyone I came in contact with and would highly recommend them!
Kristina Y.
Submitted 12/18/19
I’ve seen PA Chad twice in the last three weeks. He is professional, really very nice and honestly cares. He takes the time to listen which is a rarity these days. I haven’t met Dr. Tomaras yet but all the people at Polaris are wonderful.
Hagen L.
Submitted 12/18/19
The doctor was great, gave thorough yet clear explanations in a kind & reassuring manner.
Maria M.
Submitted 12/18/19
Dr.Mangrum is, by far, the best physician I have ever encountered. He takes the time to explain things which is a rarity! I couldn’t recommend him more!
Sonya K.
Submitted 12/17/19
Always listens and works to try to relieve my pain!
Jeanne S.
Submitted 12/17/19
Met with Tiffany and she was very helpful in understanding my options
Alan T.
Submitted 12/17/19
Dr. Mangrum and his staff were excellent. They were attentive, caring and took the time to address all questions, as well as offer possible options to the medical condition being experienced.