Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Polaris Spine & Neurosurgery Center -  - Neurosurgery

Polaris Spine & Neurosurgery Center

Neurosurgery, Physical Medicine, Pain Medicine, Sports Medicine & Physical Therapy located in Sandy Springs & Smyrna, Atlanta, GA

48 total reviews

Polaris Spine & Neurosurgery Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 48 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Polaris Spine & Neurosurgery Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Cheryl L.
Submitted 01/21/20
Dr. Mangrum is doing his best to fast track me as I am in terrible pain and appreciate it.
Constance M.
Submitted 01/16/20
Today was my second visit and I am very impressed. Everyone is pleasant & eager to serve. The wait time is short. This facility is definitely top of the line. I am grateful that I was referred to this facility.
Jonathan H.
Submitted 01/16/20
They treat me like family
Susan M.
Submitted 01/15/20
Dr. Steuer performed neck surgery on me. I could not ask for a more professional and knowledgeable surgeon. Dr. Steur is kind, listened to my concerns, and answered all my questions.
Laura H.
Submitted 01/15/20
All staff are approachable, welcoming, and caring. My chronic pain has been greatly mitigated with their help -- injections, lifestyle consultation, PT, and simply the relief in knowing that I have a fantastic team of smart and hardworking people on my side. Being disabled, I deal with several doctor's offices -- none compare to the level of service at Polaris. Dr. Mangrum is an excellent practitioner; his team is also excellent. In particular, Jerome and Tiffani (P.A.) consistently provide clear, compassionate communication.
Alan M.
Submitted 01/15/20
Dr. Steuer and Carter Cooper are simply the best. Incredibly professional and caring.
Celeste M.
Submitted 01/13/20
Excellent professional service from the moment I entered the office. Dr Tomaras took his time and answered all my questions. He didn’t make me feel rushed. Highly Recommend his service.
David R.
Submitted 01/11/20
I very much appreciate the time taken to go over test results AND explain things in terms a layperson/ non medical person could understand. This makes it MUCH easier to make an informed decision.
Pamela M.
Submitted 01/09/20
I was so impressed!! The entire staff was just wonderful. Everyone was so friendly and seemed like they really enjoyed their work. Dr. Tomaras was exceptional. He was so kind, and professional. He spent as much time as I needed and explained everything in detail. He is extremely knowledgeable. I can't imagine going anywhere else.
Scott W.
Submitted 01/09/20
This was the best experience I have ever had in a Doctor's office. Everyone in the office acted as if I was the only patient they had. I think they really want to help me get better!
Cynthia R.
Submitted 01/08/20
From the moment I made the call to schedule the appointment, I knew my daughter was right: It is worth the drive! They were able to get me into see Dr. Tran within 24 hours. Once I arrived, I was met with people who were friendly, helpful, and professional. Every part of the visit was met with expediency and excellence. I am not kidding!!! Dr. Tran was thorough and personable. Since it is a long drive, they accommodated me on getting a MRI done today in Athens. I was able to upload the cd with no problem. I am still waiting on an email with my user id for the portal. I really appreciate you all!!!!
Opal W.
Submitted 01/07/20
Once everything was in order my visit made me feel like everything was going to be o.k.
Jacob T.
Submitted 01/07/20
Dr walkup was wonderful. He made me feel comfortable about my surgery and really understand what he was going to do. It really gave me faith and trust in him and I truly felt that he cared and had my best interests in mind for me and my future.
Arion B.
Submitted 01/02/20
Educational
Ramon S.
Submitted 12/27/19
Great
Rosa A.
Submitted 12/23/19
Was given an appointment very quickly and cared for very efficiently and compassionately.
Blake H.
Submitted 12/21/19
Dr. Walkup and his team from Polaris were wonderful. From the moment I first visited them, they treated me with great attention and respect. The surgery went exactly as planned and it is now only 24 hours since the surgery. I feel great! It's hard to believe that I was in so much pain as the pain is completely gone! I feel like dancing, but I don't think I'm supposed to yet! Thank God for Dr. Walkup and the Polaris team!
Barri B.
Submitted 12/19/19
The team at Polaris is awesome. They are kind, patient and very informative. I highly recommend them.
Brian S.
Submitted 12/18/19
All the staff and dr.tran have always been amazing everytime i visit there offices. I have been to several spine or neurosurgeons this past year and this group of people truly showed me just how much they care for their patients!!!!
Jimmy H.
Submitted 12/18/19
Helpful and look out for your health