Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
Polaris Spine & Neurosurgery Center -  - Neurosurgery

Polaris Spine & Neurosurgery Center

Neurosurgery, Physical Medicine, Pain Medicine, Sports Medicine & Physical Therapy located in Sandy Springs & Smyrna, Atlanta, GA

110 total reviews

Polaris Spine & Neurosurgery Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 110 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Polaris Spine & Neurosurgery Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Abbi O.
Submitted 10/08/20
Great experience! Surgery team answered all my questions and helped me feel comfortable.
Carla A.
Submitted 09/20/20
The Walkup team has gone above and beyond to stay in touch with me and treat me like a person instead of a number. I enjoy the fact that they know me and are familiar with my medical issues and want to help me. It's nice to know they care about my constant pain and understand...
Marla C.
Submitted 09/18/20
It was wonderful to just follow-up with Carter my current issues without driving to the office since I live 45 minutes out.
JACQUELINE B.
Submitted 09/17/20
Dr Tomaras literally saved me from being paralyzed. I had emergency surgery he delayed his vacation to do my surgery and I am fully recovering from the surgery. I will always be indebted to his surgical talents to provide me with the quality of life that I have now. Jacqueline
Marilyn M.
Submitted 09/17/20
Soothing surroundings, caring, friendly assistance, great doc
KEVIN D.
Submitted 09/14/20
From the time I walked in the door, I felt welcomed and every step of the way was thoroughly explained to me. Dr. Steuer took the time to explain my options, and did not pressure me to make a decision. The staff went above and beyond when helping me schedule my pre-surgery clearance from my Primary Care. Over-all just a wonderful experience for my first major surgery at 40+ years of age.
Mindy E.
Submitted 09/14/20
I have been suffering with a bad lower back issue that is chronic, but gratefully not requiring surgery as of now. I believe I am getting the best possible care from Dr. Mangrum and his PA, Tiffany. They are very responsive and are able to schedule an appointment for me quickly. Fortunately the non-invasive treatments are successful, with only occasional flare-ups. I especially appreciate the state of the art equipment they invest in and mostly, their caring approach.
Melanie F.
Submitted 09/12/20
I was greeted warmly but front desk staff. Dr Steuer and Carter Cooper truly care about their patients and make you feel at ease about the care plan. Dr Steuer doesn’t rush to do surgery and fusions like some surgeons do. He also lets you know what surgery can help and what it won’t help. That’s important information for any patient. I’m having my 5th surgery with him because I trust his judgement that much. I just wish he took Medicare.
James F.
Submitted 09/12/20
Doctor Tomaras has been great to me he really cares about his patients.
Deborah H.
Submitted 09/11/20
Dr. Max Steuer and his team could not have been better! They are knowledgeable but also very caring. I can’t imagine how they can be so caring everyday but they certainly are. I wouldn’t hesitate to use them again if I needed to.
Michele R.
Submitted 09/11/20
Dr. Tomaras was very polite and spent time listening to my concerns and explaining my x-rays and the steps he wanted to take based on what he saw. I didn't feel like he was rushing. I felt like a priority and that was refreshing.
Shannon D.
Submitted 09/09/20
Dr Walkup is very nice.
Bruce L.
Submitted 09/05/20
Very positive experience. Tiffany Gerlangeran did a great job and was very informative. Highly recommend
Tamiko T.
Submitted 09/04/20
Every one in the office is professional and friendly
Tanya D.
Submitted 09/04/20
Very great patient care!
Randi B.
Submitted 08/27/20
PT Corey is best! I feel so much better after each session.
Ronald Z.
Submitted 08/27/20
As usual, the professional and compassionate care of this practice and all it’s doctors and staff are amazing. Thank you.
Stephanie K.
Submitted 08/26/20
Kind and personable.
Guadalupe F.
Submitted 08/25/20
After my car accident, Dr. Tran and his team have been very helpful! The team is always very sweet and professional, and Dr. Tran is very reliable and trustworthy. He always reviews all options before deciding what the best procedure for you will be.
Kathy D.
Submitted 08/25/20
Everyone very friendly and efficient