Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Polaris Spine & Neurosurgery Center -  - Neurosurgery

Polaris Spine & Neurosurgery Center

Neurosurgery, Physical Medicine, Pain Medicine, Sports Medicine & Physical Therapy located in Sandy Springs & Smyrna, Atlanta, GA

123 total reviews

Polaris Spine & Neurosurgery Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 123 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Polaris Spine & Neurosurgery Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Susan T.
Submitted 01/27/21
Dr. Mangrum doesn't give up on trying to solve intractable pain. He has an open and relaxed manner. I appreciate the fact that he stays current on new techniques for pain relief. He is also upfront with me when he doesn't think a particular treatment might not achieve the results I'm looking for. Dr. Mangrum is in it for the long-haul to address any issues I may have.
Kenneth C.
Submitted 01/25/21
Very good attention to details, responsive to my needs. Surgery results were what was expected or better.
Richard T.
Submitted 01/25/21
Great experience. Very comfortable accommodations and very professional service. The entire staff was great!
Jackson P.
Submitted 01/22/21
Easy to talk to very professional and kind doesn’t rush you like some doctors and willing to explain anything you may have a question about your care.
ROXANNE J.
Submitted 01/14/21
I had an exceptional experience with Polaris Spine Center. Dr. Steuer is an accomplished and outstanding surgeon, and the staff is responsive, knowledgeable, helpful and kind. They ensured that I was well prepared for my surgery along with responsive and caring follow up. I could not have had better results. I am so grateful that I was able to travel from my home in Florida to ensure that I had access to world class treatment for my condition.
Julie W.
Submitted 01/11/21
This is an excellent practice. The entire team is friendly and helpful. Dr. Mangrum answered my question, spent time explaining my diagnosis and treatment plan. Highly recommend Polaris Spine.
Jacob W.
Submitted 12/10/20
Dr. Steuer is the best! He is caring, honest, conservative as a surgeon and knowledgeable. I had two surgeries with him for different issues, and both had great outcomes.
Sabrina G.
Submitted 12/08/20
I highly recommend Polaris Spine and Dr Walkup. The office staff are professional and polite. The nurses are kind and caring. The on-site surgery center is clean, modern, and everyone there was so helpful. I could not have ask for a better experience!
Eve H.
Submitted 12/03/20
I had major soinal surgery back in 2017 with Dr. Walkup. He is an amazing doctor and I am beyond thrilled to have found him. ?He put a cage in my back and I have not had any problems since. I owe you the world Dr. Walkup, Thank you...
Eva B.
Submitted 12/02/20
I had the misfortune and pleasure of meeting Dr. Max Steuer in September of this year when I had to go to the Emergency Room with severe pain in my neck, arms and shoulders. The misfortune was hearing that the reason for my pain was because my C4 vertebrae had deteriorated and that I would have to have surgery. In this day and age, when the pandemic is preventing love ones from being there in person to provide moral support that was news I dreaded hearing. The pleasure was being informed by Dr. Steuer after the procedure I had that further surgery would not be necessary as originally thought. During my follow up visits at Polaris Spine & Neurological Center, I have nothing but praise for his friendly, pleasant and courteous front office staff. Also being seen by Dr. Carter Cooper is wonderful and speaking with Melanie Cox (Medical Secretary) is always a pleasure.
Lesley P.
Submitted 11/28/20
At 41 years old, I had been suffering with sciatica pain for 10 weeks. It was horrific! I was up all hours of the night, pain medicine didn't work, and the orthopedic clinic I was seeing sent me to PT with no MRI and no improvement. Thankfully, a friend recommended Dr. Max Steuer as a 2nd opinion. He referred to him as the "doctor's doctor!" From the first moment I met Dr. Steuer, I felt like a person - not a number! He listened and had me in the MRI machine within 24 hours. He also met me immediately after my MRI to review the results. I'm 3 weeks out of surgery and have no sciatica pain! I am so pleased with Dr. Steuer and his staff that I've already referred him 2 friends. I now know why he's deemed the doctor's doctor in Atlanta! Btw... his staff is as incredible as he is!
Sonny A.
Submitted 11/16/20
From the office visits leading up to my surgery to day of surgery I have always been impressed with Dr. Tomaras and the whole team at Polaris. They are a very caring facility and want you to feel better!
Steven S.
Submitted 11/06/20
In a situation that was very uncomfortable for me was made as stress free as possible by this most confident and professional staff.
Abbi O.
Submitted 10/08/20
Great experience! Surgery team answered all my questions and helped me feel comfortable.
Carla A.
Submitted 09/20/20
The Walkup team has gone above and beyond to stay in touch with me and treat me like a person instead of a number. I enjoy the fact that they know me and are familiar with my medical issues and want to help me. It's nice to know they care about my constant pain and understand...
Marla C.
Submitted 09/18/20
It was wonderful to just follow-up with Carter my current issues without driving to the office since I live 45 minutes out.
JACQUELINE B.
Submitted 09/17/20
Dr Tomaras literally saved me from being paralyzed. I had emergency surgery he delayed his vacation to do my surgery and I am fully recovering from the surgery. I will always be indebted to his surgical talents to provide me with the quality of life that I have now. Jacqueline
Marilyn M.
Submitted 09/17/20
Soothing surroundings, caring, friendly assistance, great doc
KEVIN D.
Submitted 09/14/20
From the time I walked in the door, I felt welcomed and every step of the way was thoroughly explained to me. Dr. Steuer took the time to explain my options, and did not pressure me to make a decision. The staff went above and beyond when helping me schedule my pre-surgery clearance from my Primary Care. Over-all just a wonderful experience for my first major surgery at 40+ years of age.
Mindy E.
Submitted 09/14/20
I have been suffering with a bad lower back issue that is chronic, but gratefully not requiring surgery as of now. I believe I am getting the best possible care from Dr. Mangrum and his PA, Tiffany. They are very responsive and are able to schedule an appointment for me quickly. Fortunately the non-invasive treatments are successful, with only occasional flare-ups. I especially appreciate the state of the art equipment they invest in and mostly, their caring approach.