Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
Polaris Spine & Neurosurgery Center -  - Neurosurgery

Polaris Spine & Neurosurgery Center

Neurosurgery, Physical Medicine, Pain Medicine, Sports Medicine & Physical Therapy located in Sandy Springs & Smyrna, Atlanta, GA

141 total reviews

Polaris Spine & Neurosurgery Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 141 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Polaris Spine & Neurosurgery Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mark T.
Submitted 04/01/21
all good
Gail C.
Submitted 03/31/21
Office was efficient and very nice. Dr. Steuer is extremely approachable and kind. He doesn’t rush to do unnecessary testing or surgery. Highly recommend him!!
Clark C.
Submitted 03/31/21
Well taken care of with no delays having MRI or seeing doctor afterwards.
Hollie S.
Submitted 03/28/21
Everyone in this office is so friendly and professional. Dr. Tomaras seems to really care about your concerns and partners with you on the best course of action. The ladies at they front desk are amazing!
Jennifer W.
Submitted 03/26/21
My experience was exceptional! All of my questions were answered and all of the staff was so nice. The chapstick was a great touch!
Howard S.
Submitted 03/12/21
Wonderful doctor/surgeon. I have complete confidence in his knowledge and skills. Additionally, he puts me at ease before he operates.
Brad M.
Submitted 02/26/21
Its not over yet, but so far it has been outstanding ! My son had Dr. Steuer as well with wonderful results...Highly Recommended
Elisa G.
Submitted 02/25/21
Dr. Tomaras is a kind, highly professional, expert neurosurgeon. I wouldn’t trust anyone else to perform my operation. His PA Chad is caring and thoughtful as well. Everyone at Polaris has always been wonderful. It makes a huge difference when you’re having significant pain and need serious surgery.
Kirk M.
Submitted 02/25/21
I've always had great/professional service with the entire staff at Polaris, especially Dr. Mangrum's team. I'm never left waiting very long, never rushed, and all question's are answered so that I can understand them easily. I have learned many things about my system and things I can do to help my body heal itself without having to resort to surgery. I HIGHLY recommend Polaris/Dr. Mangrum!
Dwayne M.
Submitted 02/25/21
My experience with Dr. Steuer was excellent. Looking over my situation, he did not recommend surgery and has some excellent suggestions how I could get some relief. He was very willing to discuss my level of activity and how my pain was hampering life. He was very cheerful and positive. I would not hesitate to refer him to my friends. He performed my wife's back surgery over 20 years ago and it was the best thing she did and is still very active with no pain or hinderance. Thank you!
Debra K.
Submitted 02/16/21
Dr. Steuer took his time and I felt genuine concern on his part and from every encounter with all interactions with anyone from Polaris Spine. The consideration for with what I was comfortable and mentally ready to accept was beyond any medical interaction I've had. Thank you so much for treating the person as a whole!
Kathleen K.
Submitted 02/12/21
Dr. Mangrum and his team have been caring for me for over 5 years. During this time, they've all worked continuously to alleviate my pain. They are so kind, compassionate, and professional. There is no one better at managing spine pain than Dr. Mangrum and his team. I have referred many other people to him and they all agree that Dr. Mangrum is the best.
Harold L.
Submitted 02/10/21
I am very pleased with both my neck and lower back surgeries that Dr. Tomaras and his team did for me. I highly recommend Dr. Tomaras for any of your back and neck problems. He is an artist in his craft.
Rebecca T.
Submitted 02/06/21
The entire Walkup team is just awesome. They are quick to respond to any concerns pre and post surgery.
Vance W.
Submitted 02/05/21
Very comfortable. Everyone was nice and very professional
Jeffrey W.
Submitted 02/05/21
Very good. Efficient and friendly staff. Dr. Walk-up very good in his explanations and friendly.
LaTressa M.
Submitted 01/30/21
Dr. Walkup should be cared about my concerns. I'm so happy I was referred to him. My surgery went well. He really cares for his patients
Aura M.
Submitted 01/28/21
Very good very precise in his estimation of diagnosis and excellent personality
Susan T.
Submitted 01/27/21
Dr. Mangrum doesn't give up on trying to solve intractable pain. He has an open and relaxed manner. I appreciate the fact that he stays current on new techniques for pain relief. He is also upfront with me when he doesn't think a particular treatment might not achieve the results I'm looking for. Dr. Mangrum is in it for the long-haul to address any issues I may have.
Kenneth C.
Submitted 01/25/21
Very good attention to details, responsive to my needs. Surgery results were what was expected or better.