Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
Polaris Spine & Neurosurgery Center -  - Neurosurgery

Polaris Spine & Neurosurgery Center

Neurosurgery, Physical Medicine, Pain Medicine, Sports Medicine & Physical Therapy located in Sandy Springs & Smyrna, Atlanta, GA

70 total reviews

Polaris Spine & Neurosurgery Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 70 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Polaris Spine & Neurosurgery Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Andrew K.
Submitted 05/22/20
Dr. Steuer was very kind and knowledgeable. I was in terrible pain when I saw him and he worked me into his schedule right away for a microdiscetomy. He was very honest about what to expect after surgery and for me to have realistic expectations. I just had the surgery today so I do not know how effective it was but I do know that I have 100% confidence in Dr. Steuer. I was referred by Dr. Mangrum, also of Polaris, who had treated my post car accident back injury pain with PRP and epidurals. Dr. Mangrum believed that because the other steps were not successful, a microdiscetomy was the best course of action. I have been with Polaris now since February 2019 and they are one the most professional practices I have ever worked with. I have worked in pharmaceutical medicine since 1994 and have encountered and worked with 1000's of Medical providers and facilities and practices. From the front desk, to billing, to the support staff, to scheduling, Polaris truly cares about their patients. The nurses, NP's/PA's and Dr. Steuer and Mangrum are all patient-centric and are highly regarded experts in their field that are also both kind and good people. I highly recommend Polaris Spine and Neurosurgery.
Anne T.
Submitted 03/18/20
Easy to set up and use. Love having a digital platform for appointment reminders, paperwork, etc.
Michael M.
Submitted 03/10/20
Dr. Tomaras is the best. He always clearly describes the issue and different treatment options. He has performed 3 procedures on me over past 15 years and all have been successful. I have complete trust in Dr. Tomaras
James D.
Submitted 03/06/20
Great experience! Knowledgeable, friendly, timely, experts in what they do, which is getting my back better!
Philip L.
Submitted 03/04/20
I met with Dr Walkup regarding a 2nd opinion on spinal surgery. I was very impressed with the way that he listened to my issues. His advice seemed quite sound. I am very happy that I met with Dr Walkup.
Ashley S.
Submitted 03/04/20
Dr. Mangrum and his staff are very thorough and professional in all they do. This is much appreciated as I work in the healthcare industry and am not always the best patient. They were very helpful, answered all my questions, and I was in and out for my procedure within 30 minutes! Keep up the great work!
Alan T.
Submitted 03/04/20
Dr. Steuer and his staff have been absolutely amazing every step of the way from my Pre-Op Consultations through my Post Op Recovery from Cervical Fusion Surgery. They are very engaged with their patients and quick to respond when called upon. Without any hesitation, I can honestly say if you are in need of a highly qualified and caring Neurosurgical Group, you should definitely reach out to Dr Steuer and his Team at Polaris Spine and Neurosurgery.
Terri B.
Submitted 03/03/20
Very informative and timely.
Pamela P.
Submitted 02/28/20
Tiffany was very professional and caring. She listened to my concerns, and gave me a block and medicine to try to help me feel better. The block did relieve some of the leg pain.
Geoffrey S.
Submitted 02/27/20
State of the art back care. Allowed me to walk normally and sleep comfortably again.
Laura E.
Submitted 02/23/20
Dr. Tran was attentive, answered all my questions, and is having me come back for hip injection.
Richard A.
Submitted 02/20/20
I highly recommend Polaris Spine and particularly Dr Tomaras. As a physician who has back problems I asked other doctors who they recommended and it was Dr Tomaras. I have seen him on and off over the years and when it recently became time when I needed surgery he and his support staff did a great job on my herniated disc. He never pushed me for surgery but he instead took a conservative approach to try to resolve the problem without surgery but when the time came they took great care of me. He is an outstanding surgeon and he, his PA Chad, and the staff there at Polaris were all great to deal with. I highly recommend.
Rachel N.
Submitted 02/13/20
Very kind and attentive through process. Explains what’s happening every step of the way.
Scarlett G.
Submitted 02/13/20
Dr Steuer is wonderful. The staff in the office and surgical center was helpful and courteous. They were all happy to answer any questions I had before my surgery and after my surgery. I would recommend this office and doctor to anyone needing their expertise.
Bryan G.
Submitted 02/12/20
Very patient clinician with very good interpersonal skills. Very good at explaining complicated findings. Highly recommend.
James H.
Submitted 02/07/20
Dr. Steuer immediately intuited a longtime neck injury related problem 7 other spine specialists never thought of. He listens then puts his decades of experience, combined with a rare insistence on staying current to get to the optimal diagnosis and treatment
Tanya H.
Submitted 02/07/20
Excellent customer service, everyone was pleasant and caring. From check in till check out...
Scott R.
Submitted 02/06/20
Dr Tomaras and his staff were great. My health was clearly their priority, and I appreciated that.
Sohelia D.
Submitted 02/04/20
Dr. Steuer is very professional and knowledgeable, I hope that I will be pain free soon. Thank you doctor Steuer, best regards.
Cynthia M.
Submitted 01/30/20
Dr. Tran is caring and very knowledgeable. He listened and explained what I concerned. Will follow with his plan of examination and treatment.